top of page

Man on the Floor


I don't know if this is significant but I noticed something in Season 2 Ep. 10 Luther Braxton Conclusion. Liz is recalling her memory of the fire. I have three observations:

- Red continues the memory extraction where Braxton and the doctor left off. We see Lizzie attempting to walk down a hallway. Here is the dialogue: Red: "Can you see it? Can you hear me, Lizzie? Woman: Take her to I need you to tell me where it is.Where is the Fulcrum, Lizzie? Let me go! Get away from me! Shh, shh, shh! You don't want to see this. What you want to see, what you need to find is the Fulcrum. Where is it, Lizzie? Can you see it? Lizzie, turn around. Go back." In the memory sequence we see Liz struggling to get down the hallway. There is a woman with long hair and wearing a trench coat that stands in her way. She holds Liz back to prevent her from getting away. Liz fights her and the shot returns to present day and Red says, "Go back!". When we return to the memory sequence, it is now Red who is standing in her way telling her go back. You have to play the sequence in slow motion to really see a woman is the first to encourage Liz to turn away. I'm working on getting a frame capture so you guys can see it. I'll post it soon. This may have been noticed by others but this is the first time I've noticed it.

-While Red is trying to get Liz to turn around, there is dialogue in the background. It is a woman's voice. She is telling someone to search the house, find it...Etc. I assume the woman is Liz's mother and from what I can hear, it certainly sounds as if the mother is the aggressor. She is calling the shots. KGB agent would call the shots. I think this suggests the woman was looking for something. But here's the most curious part...She and perhaps others with her, were searching a home that were not familiar with. This could suggest the house was not the woman's home. Where were they? Why was Liz at this home without her mother? Did Liz live with her father?

-The man who tries to stop Liz from going down the hall in the memory sequence from Luther Braxton, was wearing black leather gloves and a trench coat. The hand that extends into the closet and takes Liz's hand to lead her out of the fire is also wearing black leather gloves. The man that Liz shoots in the finale (allegedly her father) is also wearing a trench coat and black leather gloves. It would appear that the person who tried to prevent her from walking down the hall was the same man she shot. Oh, Red wears black leather gloves. Hummmmm


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page